? for anyone with an Orange amp using Orange's FS1 footswitch

Orange Amps Technical Q&A's

Moderator: bclaire

Post Reply
Jon S.
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Sep 30, 2018 8:34 pm

? for anyone with an Orange amp using Orange's FS1 footswitch

Post by Jon S. » Sun Sep 30, 2018 8:36 pm

I have a new 35RT combo. I copped an FS1 to go with it. When I plugged in the footswitch, I was surprised that it gave me the clean channel with the LED light ON, the distortion/gain channel with the light OFF. This is contrary to every one of the numerous channel switching amps I've owned using a footswitch. Is this how it's supposed to be or is one or both of my new amp and footswitch defective?

jontheid
Orange Expert
Posts: 818
Joined: Sun Nov 02, 2008 1:05 pm
Location: London, UK

Re: ? for anyone with an Orange amp using Orange's FS1 footswitch

Post by jontheid » Mon Oct 01, 2018 7:36 am

Yeah, that is just how it is unfortunately.

Jon S.
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Sep 30, 2018 8:34 pm

Re: ? for anyone with an Orange amp using Orange's FS1 footswitch

Post by Jon S. » Mon Oct 01, 2018 1:45 pm

Thanks. And no worries on the switch which works fine. And i’ve Pretty much decided to use the amp on the clean channel only. It takes pedals remarkably well while I’m digging the lead channel’s “fuzzy granularity.” Also, the single shared tone stack, to me, doesn’t mate well with the dual channels (the lead channel is noticeably treblier).

bclaire
Forum Moderator
Posts: 17689
Joined: Thu May 02, 2002 9:19 pm
Location: Outside Boston MA, USA
Contact:

Re: ? for anyone with an Orange amp using Orange's FS1 footswitch

Post by bclaire » Mon Oct 01, 2018 5:43 pm

I remember having the same issue with a Scholz footswitch a zillion years ago. It turned out to be simply swapping two wires on the switch. Don't know if the Orange pedal would be as simple or not...

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest