Recording Orange Dark terror into my audio interface

Orange Amps Technical Q&A's

Moderator: bclaire

Post Reply
cielvivona
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Aug 14, 2019 9:44 pm

Recording Orange Dark terror into my audio interface

Post by cielvivona » Wed Aug 14, 2019 9:48 pm

Hello,

I was wondering If there's a way I could record the line from the Orange dark terror into my Apollo Silver Firewire and emulate a cabinet with my plugins.

I really don't want to screw up my new Head, so I'm just asking before trying anything.

I'm not sure in which Watts I should operate the unit neither If I do record it.

northernguitarguy
New Member
Posts: 46
Joined: Tue May 21, 2019 9:59 am
Location: Ontario, Canada

Re: Recording Orange Dark terror into my audio interface

Post by northernguitarguy » Thu Aug 15, 2019 1:11 am

Not sure what you mean? Did you want to run from the amp out to your interface? If so, nope.

An amp needs to see a load i.e. a speaker or a loadbox. Without this, you could damage your amp. Hopefully, a fuse would blow first, but I wouldn't ty to find out.

So, if you want to record your amp, you need to either mic your speaker or run to a loadbox. I use a Two Notes Torpedo Captor for a loadbox/DI to patch into Garageband. Works like GOLD and I highly recommend it.

bclaire
Forum Moderator
Posts: 17633
Joined: Thu May 02, 2002 9:19 pm
Location: Outside Boston MA, USA
Contact:

Re: Recording Orange Dark terror into my audio interface

Post by bclaire » Fri Aug 16, 2019 2:34 pm

Do you mean from the effects loop out?

I don't think there would be any harm - just not sure how it's going to sound.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests