"SeTTiNgS"

Orange Amps General Forum

Moderator: bclaire

Lyric
Tiny Terror

"SeTTiNgS"

Post by Lyric » Thu May 18, 2017 1:38 am

So question about Orange amp settings preferred. First of all I'm new to Orange and a new Orange. I currently own the CR120H and match Crush Pro cabinet. But,,, what I'm asking for applies to any Orange whether it be Solid State or Tube. So if you own an Crush Pro, Rockerverb, OR, TH, Dark Terror or whatever please provide your opinion. And this is solely based on your opinion and you know what they say about opinions right? Yep, we all have them lol.

Anyways here we are,,,

1) Channel Volume vs Master Volume - Do you prefer to keep your Master Volume high and your Channel Volume low? Or do you prefer to keep your Channel Volume high and your Master Volume low?

I've been running my Master at 12 o'clock and my Volume Channel's low at 1. Would it be better to set the Channel Volume at 12 o'clock and the Master Volume at 1?

2) What do you keep your eq's at? Clean and Dirty Channels both.

Look forward to answers and more. C'mon guys :)
17' Taylor 814CE
10' Manuel Rodriguez Cocobolo
14' Fender Limited Edition LoneStar Strat
16' Fender Classic Player 60's Jazzmaster
15' Fender Classic Player Jaguar
17' Reverend Double Agent 20th Anniversary
04' Ibanez SA220

Orange CR120H/Crush Pro 4x12

Ronnie Robinson
Orange Master

Re: "SeTTiNgS"

Post by Ronnie Robinson » Thu May 18, 2017 4:58 am

I've owned a few orange amps and theres not many Orange amps that have a global master volume and individual channel Volume.....is the cr120 the only one??..... can't think of a valve amp that does, off the top of my head....l'd imagine it's less important to have the master volume up on a solid state amp .

Eq wise I tend to have treble at 3pm, mids at 12 o'clock and bass at 10 o'clock but this would be tweaked depending on the guitar, cab, room your playing in.
Orange AD30 HTC
Orange Rocker 15 terror
Orange Tiny Terror HW,