Orange cab caster install

Orange Amps General Forum

Moderator: bclaire

Orangesoda
Orange Hero

Orange cab caster install

Post by Orangesoda » Wed Nov 14, 2012 7:38 pm

I have a PPC412 and I want to install these casters and do this to my cab -----> http://powerdragon-powerdragon.blogspot ... -with.html

I already ordered the casters so I want to have these casters on there for sure.There's 3 options. My question is:

1) Should I do the install exactly as it explains?

2) Should I instead not cut a piece of the skid and just turn the caster plate 90 degrees and install it that way if it fits?

3) Or would it be best to put the casters far out close to the sides of the cab but pushed up against the skid?

I am no expert and I know there are many lurking around these parts :)

Spaceboy1
Orange Hero

Re: Orange cab caster install

Post by Spaceboy1 » Wed Nov 14, 2012 8:15 pm

I don't really understand why he needed to saw the skids unless they were high enough to impede the swivel of the casters. In which, installing them vertically would change the situation either.

jason41224
Orange Master

Post by jason41224 » Wed Nov 14, 2012 8:39 pm

if you are "no expert", i personally wouldn't risk. in all honesty, it's a better idea to get a road case with casters if that's what you desire. it's not like the PPC412 was very light to begin with...

something like this would suit you well:
http://www.roadcasesusa.com/
Jason
Rocker 30
too many pedals

Orangesoda
Orange Hero

Post by Orangesoda » Wed Nov 14, 2012 9:20 pm

jason41224 wrote:if you are "no expert", i personally wouldn't risk. in all honesty, it's a better idea to get a road case with casters if that's what you desire. it's not like the PPC412 was very light to begin with...

something like this would suit you well:
http://www.roadcasesusa.com/